Leo the Behemoth

After all the euphoria of collective blip support yesterday, I feel a bit jaded today.

I admit to liking the homeliness of Blipfoto and the ability there was to turn my journal into touchy feely books that stood on my bookshelves and could be dipped into at will and left to future generations to do with as they were wont.

Now although I have backed up my pictures and blogs, there is no easy way, it seems to me, to produce a paper version of my 2014 journal with the same sort of finish as did the old Blipfoto.

At the moment I do not have quite the same enthusiasm to commit my daily life to the ether, knowing that it is dependent on iClouds and other intangibles.
I can only hope that the end result of any negotiations with possible buyers is acceptable and Blipfoto does not become a shadow of its former self.

Window cleaning came to the Dower House this morning in the shape of this behemoth. No longer the yards long pole wielded from ground level with what seemed like little control. Now we have a man in a bucket being driven up in the air by remote control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.