From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Cone Man (again)!

Sorry!

Today dawned the most beautiful day. Mom went out to the hairdressers followed by mass and I left the house shortly afterwards to dawdle down to the bus station to get the X77 to Glasgow to meet Fiona for lunch.

Despite the fact I was at the bus stop nearly fifteen minutes before the bus was due, there was already loads of people waiting. Sigh! I realised this meant I had very little chance of getting the pretend driver's seat upstairs on the right. I smiled through clenched teeth in the lovely sunshine. Eventually the doors opened and we all trooped on. I was delighted to discover that no one had sat in my seat upstairs!

It was a very pleasant journey anyway without any incident!

I sat in the sunshine on Buchanan Street to kill a bit of time before lunch as I was early cross with myself that I had forgotten my sunglasses. Fiona and I had a very nice lunch together catching up and discussing all sorts of things other than just Blipfoto! We went our separate ways afterwards with Fiona heading back to work and I went back towards the bus station via Boots where I got some blister plasters.

I hadn't worn my smart boots on a really long walk before and after yesterday's 8-9 mile walk my second smallest toe on my right foot decided to hurt like mad as I walked down the slight slope on Buchanan Street earlier. After visiting the loos in John Lewis to put a plaster on my poor toe, I was ready for wild dancing again. Well, I was up to hurrying to catch the next bus back to Ayr a split second before the bus left.

The only picture I took was this one and as it had clouded over considerably during the bus journey back, there was no point going down to the seafront again to catch anything else.

Despite feeling really full up after my lunch, mom served up cauliflower cheese, sausages and chips when I got back in. I expect I will burst during the night.....

It's the eclipse tomorrow! I am undecided whether to wander out or not. I'll see what I think first thing in the morning.

Track? Something from The Kinks today - Days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.