From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

No I didnae!

See the eclipse I mean! It was cloudy in Ayr. However, I didn't much of an effort. It was a lazy day on my part. It has to happen occasionally. To be honest, the scare stories on the news put me off a bit! I'd even had nightmares about seared eyeballs!

It went slightly dark but nothing else. I did have a strange headache straight afterwards. Perhaps I'd come out in sympathy with the birds who seemed very confused, not sure whether to tweet or not.

We had an early lunch after that. OK, yes it was ridiculously early to have rolls and salad followed by a bag of Aero Minty Bubbles.

We finally dawdled up the road so I could pick up a few odds and ends to take with me on Sunday but then we came back and had an early dinner. Don't worry; I am not going to have my breakfast early too before going to bed...

I wandered down to the beach after 6pm and caught some interesting skies in the setting sun. It was really cold there which was surprising and I was glad to have my big coat on. I had eyes and hair full of sand when I returned.

Track? The Stones tonight - Gimme Shelter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.