From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A very airy day in Ayr!

The wild wind woke me up this morning at 4:45. I knew I shouldn't have eaten a cheese and red onion sandwich before bed.

I'm kidding! Seriously, I woke in the dark and I could hear the sea roaring and the blinds slapping against the window sill. I got out of bed, shut the window firmly, got back into bed and pulled the duvet up over my head and tried to doze off again. Pointless really. I gave up after ten minutes and just sat reading a rubbish smutty book on my iPad. I deleted it straight away! No one need know I ever had it!

I went upstairs at the usual time after my shower and watched the trees being nearly bent double in the gale raging outside while I ate my sugar puffs.

Despite the fact it was really breezy, mom and I went for a long walk right around the town being blown up the road most of the way. Walking back from Morrisons with fresh bread rolls was really difficult straight into the wind and I felt really tired when we stumbled back through the front door.

I had a very lazy time after lunch spending most of the afternoon half asleep so I didn't go out for a picture until 7:30ish. Sometimes I have the brains of a rocking horse. It was pitch black out there and I was lucky not to step in anything unfortunate when I walked up to the seafront. I have checked my boots...

There was no light from the sky; just lights in the distance by the Heads of Ayr. The sea was out and the only dog walker I encountered was following me back up the path towards mom's. I screamed like an idiot when I heard heavy breathing and slavering behind me and probably scared the poor old soul behind me half to death. What I thought was probably the Hound of the Baskervilles turned out to be no bigger than Shev's little Buddy when they were under a convenient lamppost where Buddy2 took a wee break!

Oh well..... I think that weird thing towards the top right is a smudge on my lens protecter. I lost my duster!

Track? Well if there had been any moonlight, I might have danced in it. Here's Thin Lizzy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.