Hunt the space

No mention of a solar eclipse by the way...

I suppose if you put yourself in the shoes of a local council the first question you would obviously ask yourself is 'why take out one car space when we can take out 20'...

Our road, within 24hrs, has literally become a building site and has caused a wonderful game of hunt the one car space amongst us 200 car owners. It really is such a fun game that I may have to go and find another road whereby I can compete against other irate car drivers and sit facing them for 20 minutes without moving...

There is a huge hole literally in front of our front garden (well garden is slightly exaggerating the point as you can see) and though the adequate signage is in place I fear I may fall down it and discover the council are simply hiding down there for a few weeks.

Question - can anyone tell me why in the month of March there is so much building and road works? I know the answer by the way..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.