bucks life

By bucksmiss

Eclipse!

Well, what excitement on my way to work.  I got a great view of the eclipse as it was cloudy but with breaks and so it was easy to make out the moon passing in front of the sun.  In the office we have dark film on the windows and looking through a double thickness we had a great view too.  I remember previous eclipses, one seen as I was driving down the M1, one seen at work and another when I was in France.  Wondrous spectacles they are too.

It's been a beautiful early Spring Day today and the temperature over the last few days has been around 15C.

Work was productive and enjoyable and then I popped into MK and got myself an external hard drive to start backing up my blips and some new cushion pads for my smart new cushion covers made to coordinate with the bedroom curtains.

After I booked an appointment to see an ISA bod tomorrow, I had a quiet dinner on my own in Carluccio's watching the world go by and am now watching Banished and am thankful my internet connection is now back up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.