bucks life

By bucksmiss

Superstar

It's been a decent Saturday with a reasonable lie in followed by a trip to the building society in the city centre to discuss savings.

I then had a quiet breakfast at Cafe Rouge and spent a small fortune in Kath Kidston, despite the fact that everything I bought was in the sale. Still, I got lots of things for the present drawer and a few new tea towels for me.

Then it was a supermarket shop and once home I kept one eye on the various Six Nations matches while sorting out some birthday presents. The final match got rather exciting but most of it I only heard on the radio and I missed the last ten minutes so still don't know who won the championship. I'm guessing Ireland, though I'm hoping England had an electric ten minutes and overcame the points deficit.

I picked up P at the service station and we had a fab evening at Jesus Christ Superstar at the Derngate, in the front row too, which I hadn't realised I'd booked. I had a slightly restricted seat but it was fine and it was well worth being in the front row. The production was great and included some apparently quite well known stage singers. P seemed to enjoy it and may been given some food for thought. She certainly appreciated being able to see the musicians and conductor. She is doing grade 8 singing so really enjoyed being up close with the cast and loved the songs, which she didn't know at all before.

All in all a decent day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.