On the road again

Left the pandemonium of motorcycle Ho Chi Minh City to head towards the Vietnamese seaside.

We passed well ordered agricultural land, stopped at a road side cafe where we didn't understand a word and travelled on an expressway where no-one else was to be seen - probably something to do with the toll charges.

On the way I took random shots of the countryside. That included this shot of a couple on a motorbike. They passed us. We passed them. They passed us. Until I felt we were almost friends.

I got this shot of the guy holding out something. It wasn't until I zoomed in when I realised what it was. Not sure what it means. You need to go large.

Apparently there are 8 million motorbikes on Saigon. I believe that. We saw life being lived on these motorbikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.