From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A beautiful day / Girvan Harbour

It was wall to wall sunshine today!

We went to Girvan Harbour as it was so nice. I just love that bus journey as it is just over an hour long through lovely countryside with the fields full of lambs with their mothers at this time of the year. I tried not to think of Sunday dinners and mint sauce.

With the sun streaming through the bus windows, it was like sitting in a mobile greenhouse and we were all cooking a bit. What a marvellous thought.....

I did exactly the same as usual and walked to the end of the pier taking pictures of the big Christmas pudding in the sea that is Ailsa Craig. I would have used one of those pictures as my blip today but we wandered around the harbour afterwards. The boats get me every time and I have spent ages trying to decide which to use.

We caught the bus straight back after that but we got off a couple of stops too early and then turned in the wrong direction and ended up lost! I inherited my useless sense of direction from mom and the two of us together were wandering in a big circle for ages taking an hour to walk home a journey that should have only taken five minutes!

Dearie me! I blame yesterday's eclipse pulling all our juices the wrong way.

Track? Sam and Dave from 1966 tonight - Hold On, I'm Comin'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.