Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Our Farm Beach

Took the dogs down to the farm beach this morning to check on the cattle down there. Husband wanted me to see if they had finished their bale of silage. They hadn't yet so they must be finding a bite of grass down there. The dogs enjoyed a splash around in the sea. Naughty Dris rolled in a very smelly dead bird. I could smell him all the way home even when he wasn't near I just had to be down wind from him. I had to give him a bath outside to try and get rid of the smell. Unfortunately I have missed a bit on his big ear so he still has a faint smell of it.

The bull has been purchased and is on his way home. He was on the east of Scotland near Blairgowrie so he's had a long trip. It will be dark when he gets here so he might be my blip tomorrow.

6c NW 10mph sunshine and cold showers with a cold wind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.