Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Whit Monday

Another National holiday today and yet another scorcher. We are loving this weather - hurrah!

We went for a bike ride in the fantastic Forêt de Soignes this morning with the kids sitting in their bike seats. We cycled to a playground hidden in the depths of the forest which was great. I think we enjoyed it as much as the kids and we've decided that we're going to try and use our bikes more and we even talked about cycling to work. I think we may conveniently forget this conversation when it starts raining again!

This afternoon O helped me clean her old trike and scrub the paddling pool (which used to be a sand pit when we lived in Oman, but as there's a lack of sand here compared to there we've decided to use it for something else!). When D woke up from yet another epic sleep we filled the pool up for some splashy fun. I managed to get loads of great photos of them playing together and I'm not convinced that I've chosen the best one for my blip so I may change it later. Actually, I'm not sure if I'm even allowed to do that and I wouldn't want to upset Blip management :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.