I like chatting with you Mummy

Olivia had a temperature of over 39 degrees when she went to bed last night and spent the night coughing. Although she seemed a bit better this morning it just seemed a little bit cruel to send her into school so myself and hubby did our juggling act with work and looking after children. I actually had a lovely morning with Olivia as it was just the two of us and we finally finished her Hama bead bag and sorted out a load of drawings/paintings that have been piling up. I think I may have made it a bit too nice for her as she said a number of times how much she enjoyed playing with me and how nice it was just spending time chatting (she's like a little old woman at times!).

I think she'll be well enough to go to school tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.