The view

.... as I sewed away this morning. 

5years 160days. 
Katie is EXTREMELY excited about going away on Thursday. This bounce was a mix of "boing to the billabong" songs and "we are going to London in THREE SLEEPS". She's been such a good girl today. We have pottered around at home as I have a stack of sewing to do. She's done colouring, playing, drawing, helping in the sewing room and been so good. After lunch she set to and built two Ferrari lego sets that we have kindly been sent. I have previously sat with her doing legos, today though she was downstairs doing it. She did an amazing job. I helped her once with each set. And she'd finished the structural work when she wanted me, she just needed help identifying tiny spanners and such!  Consequently I have managed to sew a dress, a tshirt and seven skirts, including one for her for our trip. Because a girl needs a cat skirt to go see Cats of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.