JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Porty People and Places

An early start with Far Eastern conference calls.

A planned visit, this afternoon,  to buy supplies for our Easter visitors was curtailed by a punctured tyre, picked up at the re-cycling centre. I have always thought that the risk of tyre damage at these locations is high and today it was our turn.  

The dashboard warning system came into its own. I was glad that we had not planned a long journey today. 

We left the car to be repaired in Porty - further proof of our wee town having everything to hand. 

Walking home to light the woodburner and wonder what had happened to the spring weather I spotted this sign reminding me that a new multiplex centre has opened up the road. Somehow, I think we will still watch our films at The Filmhouse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.