A very damp Fidge

Last night we went to the launch of the Kirkjuvagr Band new CD in the King Street Hall - a great dance floor which is under-utilised.  The event was extremely well supported.  Folk were asking if I will be able to make a dancing comeback yet.  Over the next 11 days there’s only one without dancing and I feel ‘without’ applies to me.  Which is a pity as it’s the Annual Dance Festival. 

Today CMC continued painting inside the bothy and I executed a few ‘light duties’ by gradually preparing the poly tunnel for another season.  As for Baz - well you can imagine.

This picture of the Fidge (which I strolled round to) serves to remind us that the water table is still very high.  However we’ve had a fair day today and hopefully the garden will dry up gradually.

Received two new CDs this morning.  I’d thought I’d managed this on CMC’s blind side but she found some tell-tale packaging.  This is when she will now reveal her tortuous Viking heritage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.