Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Where are the landscapes?

Day 6 of the decorating and finally at 6 'o' clock the last piece of wallpaper was put in place!  I've actually quite enjoyed the manual labour over the last few days (although my body has reminded me that I'm not used to physical graft of this type).  

Rain was almost incessant here throughout the day.  I put the 70-200mm on a teleconverter and then attached it to the Nikon V2 via the FT-1 adapter.  I was quite chuffed to get this reasonably sharp considering it was effectively a 750 mm lens hand led at 1/200th second.  Thanks most probably to image stabilisation.

I really need to get out and capture some landscapes.

Oh, by the way the winner of Velux Lovers of Light this year is Ollie Taylor, a dorset based professional photographer.  He created a stunning image of Durdle Door.  Many congratulations to Ollie, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.