EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Last day of term

These holidays have crept up on me, not that I'm against them. I love getting more time with my boys and not having to be out the door by a certain time every day

We can lounge about in our pjs until I'm ready to get changed which is always after coffee.

I was hoping that I might get the day with just Harper but Kanye had seizures all night including a 5 minute one this morning at 6.

He slept until 10 and got up like nothing had happened. Totally happy- you could almost see birds chirping around him while forest animals danced with Kanye about to break into song. That. Happy.

I wasn't convinced and waited for the meltdowns. They didn't happen. I even took him out to get some supplies for the holidays and things for easter. Nothing. No crying No screaming or shouting. It's odd when that happens because every other time it happens.

Marley had a great day. They do an easter egg hunt for the kids on the last day!

After school i bought them all my traditional end of term treat- an ice cream this time.

The big boys were tired so watched some Wallace and gromit.

I was putting washing away when I looked out the window to see Harper sitting by himself in the temporary sandpit playing. He was happy. Such a beautiful innocent moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.