Kernow Collies

Yesterday, Ann said she was going to take me somewhere special today.

Do you want to know where I have been?...................

......................I've been to Falmouth to meet up with the 'Kernow Collies'.  It was such fun!

The 'Kernow Collies' are a group of collies who meet up on the first Sunday of every month to go for a walk and a play.  Apparently there can be more than 40 collies at the 'Kernow Collie' meet but today there were only about 10 of us.

First we had a play with balls on the field near the castle.  I was one of the oldest collies and do you know what I did?....................  I thought I'd teach the younger ones how to do a 'hippo impersonation' so I found a little muddy hole and lay down in it.  I could hear the humans saying, 'Oh no, look what Molly's doing.'  Ann was a bit embarrassed that out of all the collies, I was the only one who didn't look clean & gorgeous but then she fell down a hole and ended up with muddy jeans herself. Ha ha!

After our play we went for a walk around the castle moat.  And then we went for a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the sea.  Obviously I was first collie in the water.

To finish off, the humans had ice cream and one of the humans had brought some yummy gravy bone biscuits for us collies.

I've had a lovely time with the 'Kernow Collies'.

................I can't wait for my next 'Kernow Collie' meet!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.