Hitching a ride

After waking up too early on a day off, I went out this morning to run an errand and on the way home I stopped at the artificial island where the swans have their nest. While I was waiting to get a glimpse at their 9 eggs, I managed to take some photos of a female Mallard with 14 ducklings and of the pair of Great Crested Grebes who have at least 2 young. There is such a thing as having too much choice and I probably should have chosen another subject after already posting a Grebe shot yesterday, but I eventually decided to pick one for today's entry as well as they are my favourite waterbirds.

I hope everyone has had a good Easter. It has been my first without mum and I was glad that I had my rabbit Rosie to help me get through it.

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and heart on yesterday's Great Crested Grebe blip. They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.