Simply Me

By Suze981

A promise

I'm on a mission. Today has been filled with guilt and has resulted in a promise.

I feel guilty that I'm not out enjoying the sunshine. I went out this morning, to pick up a delivery in town - and didn't fare too well. My lungs didn't seem to appreciate the walk and I couldn't stop coughing. I returned home tired. So straight back to the couch for me today. I may feel better, but I still need to rest - I definitely don't want a relapse!

I also feel guilty that since I stopped running properly I've been gaining weight. I'm sat here eating an Easter egg and I realise I've hit my critical point. I'm not good with diet plans - I am an all or nothing kind of girl. One treat always leads to another. But I am extremely strong willed. Once I make a decision, I stick to it.

As of tomorrow, I'm cutting out chocolate completely - and all treats really. I have an afternoon tea booked in a couple of weeks and a trip to Sundae school on 1 May - so they're the exception. Otherwise I've decided on 3 months - 7 July.

There, it's done. Now I've told you there's no going back. I'm going to get healthy, strengthen my immune system - and when I'm fully recovered, I'm on a mission to regain my fitness.

Wesley agrees, see him roar. Ok you got me, it's a yawn - he doesn't really care as long as I'm here to give him his treats!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.