Simply Me

By Suze981

Back to work

I was back at work today. Aside from a spot of breathlessness and coughing after walking there, I was generally ok. I finished my antibiotics today too - just got to get those respiratory and immune systems working properly again now.

I have started taken multivitamins, have had 6 periods of fruit/veg today and no treats. Day 1 of health is going well!

At work, I was over at the Glasgow Hospice today for a meeting. This suspended sculpture by Terry New hangs in the atrium - it's entitled Between.

It is meant to represent light and dark and how each is defined by, and compliments the other, reflecting the human condition. The shapes are meant to represent the earth, moon, an eclipse and the exposition of light.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.