Sumburgh Farm and Sumburgh Hotel

It's not been much of a day.  Showers for the most of it but it has brighten up this evening a bit and this mist on the hills has lifted a peerie bit. 

I've been in the museum office today and working with photo orders and updating the archives with the info gathered over the weekend.  I managed a walk into town this morning to pick up an order and it did remain dry for the duration of my walk :) 
After work I headed down to Sumburgh to see if any puffins had arrived yet.  The RSPB officer said he spotted a few on Friday but not see any today, oh well, I'll have to come back another day :)
Off to work in the pub again tonight.

It wasn't much of a walk up to a wet and windy Sumburgh Head but Sammy enjoyed the chasing the rabbits :)  On the way down, you pass the old Sumburgh Farm.  I do love this building, even with it's horrible tenants centuries ago, Earl Patrick Stewart.  The Sumburgh Hotel just behind, then on to Scatness and Fitful Head with the mist hanging over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.