A truly awful poxy day

Poor Wom, hideous night. Fever, sweaty, itchy, grumpy.
Day started far far too early, Wom woke Munchie. Tried and failed to get them back to sleep.

Munchie did some home decorating with felts and nail varnish whilst I was upstairs with Wom trying to persuade him to have a sleep in his cot. I cried. She cried. Think she expected to be sent to the step as she took herself there saying sorry mummy. Instead I just hugged her and did my best to clean the wall and her. Probably confused her no end.

Grandma came over for the afternoon. Wom and I snoozed on the sofa whilst grandma and Munchie played.

Wom still has new spots coming out, some very angry spots and some crusting over.
He cheered up around 4pm and happily played outside rather than screaming the second he was put down which is what he had done all day.

Tonight's blip reminded me of playschool.
Through the round window.....
Please let tonight involve more than two hours kip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.