Is someone missing a sausage?

I love it when you ask someone a question and you are guffawing on the inside but wearing your game face on the outside. I had taken breakfast out to two customers this afternoon when Sue realised that she hadn't put two sausages on one of the plates..."Is someone missing a sausage?" I asked with a straight face....they didn't even react. Maybe it's just me!

There is a film crew at a house by the canal all week. They are German and are making a German crime film. Apparently, they are filming here, in Southend-on-Sea and in London. I think it is based on the books by Charlotte Roche. Anyway, they came in for a dozen coffees and a rather nice.....tall......Canon camera carrying....man sat in the garden for some lunch. We discussed cameras and I hope he returns to continue our little chat. :))

I walked home through the churchyard and took a few pics in the sunshine. I love tulips, they are my favourite flowers. We were talking about flowers at work...Sue said she loved lilies....I can't stand them, I hate their smell and I just associate them with funerals. I saw these outside the church and couldn't resist snapping them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.