Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Boundary Bay Brewery Revisited

We were overdue for a visit, so went there after yoga this afternoon. I had a lamb burger with a pint of IPA. Cynthia had a cup of the salmon chowder and a small salad with a schooner of oatmeal stout. 

It occurred to me that we also hadn't been to Mallard Ice Cream recently, so we took the time to rectify that oversight.

I was up early and working on the front door latch and deadbolt  replacement before breakfast, hoping to finish in time to go play pickleball -- the first outdoor session this year! Alas, it was not to be. Installing the hardware in the door was easy, but the striker plates and mortices in the door jamb were badly misaligned. I managed to get the deadbolt to work, but the latch is a bigger challenge. I've plugged the screw holes with dowels, and filled part of the mortice with a wood block. 

Tomorrow I'll drill screw holes in the right places -- I hope -- and relocate the mortice. I'd like to have a few words with the person who did the original installation. They wouldn't be very friendly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.