Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Roll-out

I was determined to finish the storage unit today, and started work on it before breakfast. I worked all day, with just a short break for lunch and no nap, and finally rolled it out of the shop around 5:30. I thought about breaking a bottle of beer on the bow but decided to just open the bottle and drink the beer.

I've added another skill to my list of things I learned to do but don't intend to do again. The plastic edging was much harder to install than I expected. It didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped, though I am a bit of a perfectionist, and it's certainly good enough for something that's going to live under the stairs.

I haven't decided what the next woodworking project is going to be. First I need to get back to slide/photo sorting for scanning, and there are many other boring, but necessary and overdue tasks needing my attention. Then there's the big trip coming up in three weeks!

P.S. It fits very nicely in its new home. My shop looks a lot less crowded now!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.