On the lash!

I've had an interesting day.

Mr A was up and out early; he's working down in Chelsea overnight, so I've got the house to myself.

While I was getting ready this morning, I spied some viewers next door at Eileen's.
Being nosy I decided to pop outside and say hello.

They asked me loads of questions about the area, the houses and the differing layouts and ended up coming into my house for a look around!
This was my suggestion, to give them an idea of what they could do, should they buy next door.

Out of the 5 properties on our street, only ours and the end house have bedrooms at the front and living space at the back.
The couple were struggling to envisage how they could make the space at Eileen's work for them, especially with the conservatory being off the main bedroom.

They loved our house (why wouldn't they?!) and said this was how they would like next door to be.
I wished them well, whatever they decide and who knows, I may see them again soon.

I had an appointment this afternoon to get my lash extensions done again; I've had a rest from them for a little while, but haven't half missed them!

My own lashes are quite fair, you can't really see them, so I always have to wear mascara. With lash extensions I don't have to. They also add a little length, but I like a more natural look, so didn't go too long with them (I'm drama queen, not drag queen!)
Today's blip is a before and after of my eyes.

Tonight, I'm having a Masterchef marathon; I need to catch up with episodes.
As much as I miss Mr A when he's not here, it's nice not hearing all the various obscenities he shouts at John Torode every time he's on screen!

This is best enjoyed with a nice glass of fizz!

Happy Saturday blipmates :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.