DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Man at work

Monday's aren't usually so bad, but today has been a stinker!

What with equipment failure and staff failure (to read fairly obvious requests), I've spent the day apologising for things beyond my control.

Never mind, I vented my frustration at the gym and if I say so myself, I totally kicked my own ass today!

I might have mentioned before that on top of minimal desire and motivation (on my part) to go to a gym, their selection of music leaves a lot to be desired. Clubland classics, nah, not for me.

I listen to my iPod but even then, I can hear the music from the tv over what I'm trying to listen to. Plus, the wires get in my way when I'm on the various weight machines.

So I've bought myself a pair of Bluetooth headphones; no wires and the added bonus of background noise cancelling....brilliant!
Clubland be gone!

A decent playlist on Spotify made my workout so much better. Dare I say I actually enjoyed my session today?!

Nobody needs to see my workout face, so instead, today's blip features the handsome Mr A and his latest project.

He rescued a cast iron table base from the old communal garden at my Mum's (the land has now been sold with planning permission for a new bungalow to be built).
He's spent ages sanding, rust curing and painting it and has now bought & stained some old scaffolding boards to use as a table top. He will use the same to make a couple of bench seats.

All we need now is a decent summer so we can sit out and enjoy them :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.