New friends

I was invited to a small petting farm near Aylesbury with the family today and had a marvellous morning with the goats, rabbits, lambs and llamas.  Teddy was beside himself with excitement in the barn and gabbled away in his own language.  He had no fear of stroking or feeding them. The baby animals were his sized and it was so cute to see them together.  The poor lamb split his lip on a door frame lately so is feeling a little sorry for himself and this soon cheered him up.

 

After a nice cuppa and a mooch round the very nice art gallery on site, we headed back to theirs for lunch and play.  I got Teddy up after his sleep and I needed a gas mask when I went into his room.  I’m not sure I’ve ever changed a smellier nappy.  Eek!

 

I managed to secure the chest of drawers I saw yesterday over the phone and my kind brother brought it over. It fits nicely into the new single room.  I’m pleased with that purchase.

 

It’s not been as warm today as it’s been cloudy and we need the sun for the warmth at the moment but it’s been pleasant enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.