madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

More walking!

This time a long walk with Nellie of the Woods and Portly Lucy - 4 hours of walking and talking - all good for the soul! 
Lots of thinking today - trying to work out my emotions and feelings - peeling back the layers, or excavating the depths - not sure which! I find I have to do this to try and understand why I feel as I do - why I react in a particular way. It's amazing what comes to light when I start digging - the motivations, associations and  transferences  of why I feel and react as I do.Only by doing so can I then release the negative feelings, the anger, hurt, pain, rather than constantly living with them and allowing them to overshadow my days. 
Today too much feeling and thinking gave me a stress headache caused by tension in my neck and jaw! I made myself a juice, ate a Danish pastry and retreated to my bed with the cat for company! Didn't really sleep, and had that strange feeling when your teeth seem much bigger than the rest of your body!! 
The calves I saw and photographed as I have wanted a cow blip for ages, I was dismayed to find were covered in flies and seemed to have bald patches - not sure if this is due to them rubbing due to the flies or a natural shedding of their first coat? They looked sad so decided not to blip them and photographed the wisteria instead!This white wisteria is in my garden - its been in the same pot for years, and flowers without fail every year, releasing a heady scent. This year the Black Dragon wisteria is going to have a full flowering too -  this then was the beauty in my day! 

P.S. Estelle had a good wander round the garden and is looking better but crop still fluidy - decided I would give her the night and then make her sick if its full tomorrow. I did gently massage it and made her burp to release the gas!!
P.P.S. Sad cows and Monstrous Gunnera here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.