Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Cedric

I would just like to say a big thank you for all the people who commented on my blip yesterday. I even made it onto the spotlight page for a short time ;-D

I didn't really know what to follow that with. My youngest had a short performance today of a Greek 'Play in a day' connected with the Olympics (they've just had an Olympic week) but the photos wouldn't really mean anything to anyone else. Then I found Cedric the snail in the garden and he was an excellent model, posing for ages without throwing a diva fit! This was one of my favourites but it was very difficult to choose.

Other things I've done today, as I didn't work, included more sorting out in the study - you can see a bit more of the floor now and the compost bin is full of shredding - cleaning, shopping and swimming. Some days go so fast and today was one of them.

The kids have now broken up for half term - yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.