Happy Graduation to me!

Ok, unfortunately this is not yet for my PhD. I have just finished my Python Programming course from Coursera and the instructor Dr Chuck was cool enough to make a graduation video for all the students (like there was actually a graduation walk and a graduation speaker). In the video, we were asked to walk around the room and sit in front of our computer to receive the "virtual diploma". Of course, I didnt walk around my room. I just went straight to sitting in front of my computer. This 10-week course was really fun and fulfilling. I have yet to receive my Certificate of Accomplishment though. The final exam marking will not be until the last week of this month and the real virtual certificates will not be awarded until two weeks after that.

And today is critical for the UK as a nation. Last day of voter's registration. I wonder if David Cameron will be able to retain his seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.