Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

That hurt!

Still coughing, and not yet enjoying my coffee, which is a sure sign of not-quite-rightness. Though I have been out for a couple of walks with Archie. What a warm day!

We walked down to visit Uncle A this morning, then we got the bus down to the Meadows. And for the first time in years, I had to pay - I forgot my bus pass! That hurt.

Lots of people sitting around in the Meadows, Archie was poking around and finding things to eat. I think he must have eaten something dodgy, because in the afternoon, he was suddenly sick. Twice. Then a while later, he was sick again, and was looking very sorry for himself. That's the problem in the good weather, the litter louts are out in force and there are too many interesting things for dogs to eat.

He did rally round by the time JR came home, and had a feeble wee play with his toys. We both took him out for a walk in the warm evening sunshine. He pinched an apple core from one group, which of course, encourages him to go and check every group.

Here he is, sniffing all the BBQ smells, but he was on the lead by this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.