Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More daffs!

I didn't ring the doctor at 8am this morning - mainly because I was still fast asleep. Besides, my cough, while still rasping, is not as frequent as it has been, so I reckoned that there was no point taking up the doc's time.

I did venture out today, though, so progress is being made. We took the bus to the Braidburn Valley Park - an easy walk with loads of seats for me, should I need them. The vast swathes of wee daffodils that were in evidence last time we were there (on Easter Sunday) had died off, but more vast swathes of big whopping daffs were still out. Archie was running/jumping through/over them. I tried to get a good shot, but this crazy one will have to do. And yes, he definitely needs that haircut soon.

He met lots of dogs. One wee tiny fast one kept him running for ages - and not once did he get near him, but he did keep trying - normally he gives up within minutes. When we sat down for a wee rest, he sprawled out with his legs stuck out the back - totally stuffed. In fact, we both had a snooze when we came back home, though I don't have much of an excuse.

We're having fun browsing 'river cruises'... I think we've found our ideal holiday mode. Another one may be in the offing - though not yet!

Thanks for all your good wishes, comments, stars and hearts while I've been unwell. I'm coming right again. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.