A Horse Morning

I am reading Seabiscuit in the hospital hallways...waiting for my doctor to see his patients. I dropped him off at his office. A strange, alien, equine pull forced me into yon countryside...in search of horses.

My herd of horses with babies was way off in the distance. I did close my eyes, and imagined being in Montana or Wyoming. Their older siblings were ready to pose for me across the road.

What a beautiful head on such a glorious animal. I think the eyes are the best in the animal kingdom, perhaps tied with deer. I was just thinking what a majestic beast it is...when this horse bent over and tried to swallow a 5-6 inch piece of plastic. I was prepared to jump the barbed wire fence, and perform the heimlich maneuver.

I put some other horse pictures on my flickr page. It was nice that I didn't have to leave my van, because it was raining, and is supposed to rain all day.

I did see 2 does crossing the road where we used to go parking. I hurried ahead to see if I could get them. Just as I approached the spot...on my right...in a pond... was a group of 4 male wood ducks. Deer or ducks? Deer or ducks? I got neither. The ducks flew off...the deer disappeared. That brought out a deer duck "DRAT!"

Hope everybody has a great weekend.

Put 'er in LARGE to see the eyes and the whiskers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.