Friday Night Sleepover

The Merrick Man is fighting another cold, but that doesn't mean he wasn't his usual rambunctious self. The boy never stops. Sun up to sundown. A.M. to him means all-the-time motion...P.M. means perpetual motion.

We thought we'd get smart and plop him in the office chair to watch Mickey's Clubhouse. It lasted about this long. M-I-C-K-E-Y...M-O-U-S...SEE YOU LATER!!
Couldn't sit still. The 3 shots across the bottom are showing happy, serious, and probably his favorite...mischievous.

I left to go fill the bird bath. In a jiffy...Merrick was sitting on the upstairs window sill...held by his grandma. I pointed the flow of the water in his direction. Merrick is not the only one with a mischievous side. A small part of me wanted to see how wet I could get both him and my wife. Just douse them before she could pull him back in. I think even the birdies would have liked to see that. Might make the grackle cackle. Might fill the chickadee with glee. Might make the robin grin. Might make the jay spray. (Reaching now.)

But...time makes you wiser. Not a drop touched either of them. I thought we should stop before a neighbor called in a Michael Jackson type moment of hanging the kid out of the second story window.

Put it in LARGE for a closer look at our little man. 19 months old now...heading for the terrible twos. YIPPEE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.