Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A Gang of Pugs

We went a walk along to Summerhall for lunch. And what a good pub lunch it was - toasted ciabatta with lovely fillings, a wee paper poke of excellent chips and a very nice salad. They also brought a big doggie biscuit for Archie. He was very good until people with a pram came in, then a few grumbles slipped out, but we were just about ready to leave by then.

We walked back through the Meadows - a lovely day, but I was very glad I had my hat on! A chilly wind indeed. We met a whole gang of pugs - four of 'em. Don't think Archie could believe his eyes. We also met four individual spaniels and a Tibetan Terrier.

As we came back, the sky was very dramatic, but we avoided any rain. Archie and I snoozed the afternoon away - me with a hot water bottle clutched to my chest as I did feel a bit chilled when I was out - while JR rattled about doing chores. JR is full of energy, and rarely stops. She and Archie have just gone out round the block. I wish I had half her energy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.