Time like an ever rolling stream....

When I post this shot that will be my 1,825th offering.   5 years of daily blipping.   I have never maintained anything in my life with such diligence I think.   It has become integrated into my day.

It has brought me a lot of pleasure some days.  On others it has brought me an unjustified sense of compulsion and duty.   But most of all it has brought me into a circle of very special people who are my blipfriends. On some blip days I have tried to list them.   If I don't today, it doesn't mean that I love them less, or appreciate them less.   In five years an awful lot has happened.   Birth, death, marriage, retirement, travel.   Blip has helped me keep those things in context relative to each other and to life.

If all this sounds a little grey, excuse me.   My mother is almost certainly in the last hours of her life.  I'm not sure what I learn from the fact that those two things come together.   And a new grandchild is waiting to be born within a very few days.   

Life, eh?   What a gift it all is.  And sometimes a challenge.   But blip and blip friends help - they help to celebrate the good, and to mourn the bad.  Whoever called this just another site?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.