at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Still teeny at heart

Ivy is growing up fast - what with her crazy language skills, her toilet training and the fact she's weeks off being a big sister. So it's nice sometimes when shes still baby like, like falling asleep in her nappy between our pillows like she used too.

Went to playgroup this morning, ivy wanted to be wrapped to get there (it is literally a stones throw from our front door). She got it our the box and said 'please please please!'. Was a bit ridiculous, but I wrapped her up anyway. I received my first compliment on ivys manners today - from someone who'd seen her at Gaelic toddlers without me on Friday. I'm super proud. She currently has a really funny 'thankyou' that goes up at the end.

I didn't feel very well this afternoon, was glad ivy took a good long nap despite her snooze this morning. I did hear her over the monitor pretending to be on the phone to
'ganny gant' telling her about how she 'hug hannah bump head' (an enthusiastic embrace that got out of hand). Ivy often 'talks' to Granny on the phone - don't know who shell carry out these conversations with when granny is here helping with twins!

Plumber came in the afternoon to see a leaking pipe in the attic. Ivy was a bit confussed as to why a man was fixing and not daddy. Taught her the word plumber and explained to her that some things are best left to those who know what they're doing!

I gave ivy a slightly brutal fringe cut- mostly straight but shorter than I expected, but at least it's out of her eyes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.