at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Climbing!

Ivy very helpfully shouts to tell you
That's she's climbing.

We went to Inverness for a scan today (the penultimate one hopefully)- John gave me and ivy (and poppy dolly) a lif.ivy was in a slightly odd mood- refusing to walk as well as usual, occured to me her shoes might be too tight, so popped to Clarks to have her feet measured and turns out she's now got size 3 feet in size 2 shoes... Woops... The sales assistent was pretty horrified when I didn't instantly buy ivy New shoes- I did feel pretty guilty, but I've got a pair of charity shopped shoes in the right size in the house.

Ivy threw up on herself a little bit in the car as we were leaving the hospital- John thought hed overfed her. Went to change her, discovered I had no change of clothes after she was sick I'm the car last week and I didn't restock the bag- so she had to wear nothing but a nappy and an anorak. I'm going to have to get better at organising my changing bag when I've got 3.... And I'm going to need a bigger bag!

Then just as we were pulling into the village ivy was SPECTACULARLY sick all over herself and johns car. I had no idea her stomache could hold so much. Took her straight up to the bathroom and literally had to scoop chunks out of the inside of her anorak. She was very upset, I think one of the definitions of love could be cuddling your stinky vomit covered child before you've cleaned them because they're upset. Was able to calm her with a breastfeed enough that she'd have a bath, which cheered her up. She even let Euan wash her hair without any complaints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.