wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

I'm walking at lunchtime

Oohh and don't it feel good?
I ordered a new Fitbit today. My old one died a while ago. I read a lot and decided to get a Fitbit charge. A bit of an upgrade. I was afraid with the charge HR I would obsess about my heart rate. And I would.
Today was the day from hell. We were so busy. Really busy. They have replaced the 3 page consent to treatment with 3 places to sign to a 7 page little number with 6 different places to sign. I can't begin to explain the added stress.
The day started off with a really mean nasty woman. Coincidentally a co worker (Bonnie I have known her for about 40 years) had an awful patient at about the same time. We both had the same thought.
This will be the one I loose my job over.
We rose above it but, it makes for a irritating start. What is awesome is that we do take a few moments and kind of talk it out with each other ( behind closed doors) you have to process it or it will drive you crazy.
In the end I left with a smile on my face. it was a good day. It is a good team I work with.
And
It's spring. The days are warmer, the colors are better and I am so excited for the season to come. Pretty soon lilacs will be out! I will stop myself from making violet liquor this year. I still have 6 bottles from last year and it's basically vodka. I can buy vodka, as a matter of fact I have bought vodka before!
I wonder if I can find a violet liquor and what it would taste like....I need to explore this!
So I am off to bed for an early night as Oz and beyond wakes up. So good evening to the north and g'day down under.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.