wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Friday discussed on Saturday

Ok
I'm lazy

Actually I just had to stop this and go feed th cats. Ethel is relentless.
There is nothing like the joy of cats when they are waiting for food. They dance and they rub up against your legs.I love the sound they make that kind of prrrrrrrrrrt. The two that normally argue with each other are dancing around each other tails held high and prancing like a show horse.
My favorite musical is "You're a Good Man Charlie Brown" ok one of my favorite musicals. I mean really? Something tops Oklahoma? I don't think so!
Snoopy sings a song called "Suppertime" http://youtu.be/JEBFdHJIl-Y

this pretty much is the behavior this morning. They are so cute. At this moment, they love their Mummy. I am the favorite of the hour.

I go back to write my blip and enjoy the peace and quiet I seem to have bought myself...................and Ethel jumps on my lap shortly after and throws up. She ate too fast and no wonder.
Mia has just arrived and sneezed on me.
Tony, my dear sweet Tony has curled up sweetly next to me.
" Hey Tony! Can I have a kiss?"
He moves his head over so I can lean over to kiss him and........burps.
That is the start of a peaceful Saturday morning.

Today we have a chorus rehearsal (soprano only) and I think we are having it at a nursing home. It gives us a chance to practice somewhere new and, share our music.
Tonight the band is playing at a place called Elements. It's in Biddeford and its a book, coffee and beer cafe. ( how fortuitous, the three food groups)
So I am up to shower and look presentable.
I took this picture as I was walking on Friday. They seemed so happy. As am I when I escape!

Note to self; proof read with glasses on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.