wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Friends over coffee

Meet Liz, Liz is one of my best buddies. We met 30 plus years ago. I would tell you the story but, it involves a Merry Widow ........damn I can't tell you the story. Unless she says it's ok.

Liz was one of the members of my "bridge club". In about 32 years, we have never played one hand of it. There are 5 other members. 3 have now moved away. Facebook can be a good thing. (Actually one really betrayed my trust and I no longer have any contact with her).
In this amount of time we have been through marriages, births, deaths of children and parents, graduations, and a myriad of other things. We have laughed and cried together, holding each other up and allowing ourselves to be carried by the love we have for each other.
These women help me be stronger and at times help make it safe for me to be weak. They make me a better person and woman.
I am thankful for them every day.

Everyone should have a Bridge Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.