Relaxing

I spent a lovely relaxed morning showing my friend from the Bridge club some of my favourite places.

We walked into town, enjoyed a delicious pot of tea in the Loja de Cha (Madeira Tea House) and then strolled through the Old Town up to my favourite poncho bar (Bar Barrereirha).

This lovely expansive sight is from near the Riso restaurant over the locals' bathing area and views to the next cliffs. The statue of Christ the King (Cristo Rei) can sometimes be seen if it is glistening white in the sun.

And of course, we caught the bus back to the hotel for a swim.

I'm sorry I'm not commenting very much at present. I am enjoying your journals but the wifi is iffy and I'll catch up when I get home.

P.S. My camera seems to have dried out, luckily as I will need it tomorrow for my trip over to the Islas Desertas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.