Back again

What I love about my garden is that I get a lovely surprise every Spring, when the plants that the previous owners had tended carefully, reappear.

Wild geraniums. Not so wild geraniums. And other lovely perennials like this one.
If any Blipper can identify this, I'd be very grateful.

I planned my annual British Gas boiler service for this morning. That was deliberate. I gave myself enough time to go for a swim and then I could happily wait for the engineer to arrive. I had the time and date confirmed. So what could go wrong ?

This morning I received an email from British Gas to say that I should remember that I have an engineer's appointment booked for tomorrow. If I wanted to check and manage the appointment, I could log in etc.... I tried to log in. It rejected my email address. Funny, I thought, - that was the email address on which I received the confusing message.

Never mind. I decided to stay in today anyway (as it was bucketing down) and if there was no sign, I could rush back from the pool tomorrow.

With twenty minutes to go, I received a phone message. The engineer was on his way. He arrived. I told him what had happened and that I was glad to see him. "That's British Gas for you," he said.

Plus ca change :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.