1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

New acer

Bit of an emergency blip!

Woke with a nasty migraine and a cat scratching at the bedroom door. That shouldn't happen ( neither of them! ) so I got up to try to figure out how the cat had managed to open the sitting room door to access the stairs.

I found he had had help - Sav was home! Couldn't be chatty or even share a cup of tea, just took a strong anti-migraine pill and went back to bed for an hour.

Contemplated calling in sick, but decided not to be such a wimp and went into work. I only had a 4 hour shift anyway, and was so pleased when midday came round.

Almost forgot I'd offered to take Sav's mum shopping, so showered, picked her up and off we went.

When I got back home we cleaned out mum's car and returned it to her as Sav has managed to fix his broken bike, so we no longer need to use hers. On the way home again, I was a bit ticked off I'd forgotten my camera, as the fields of Oilseed Rape are glorious around us and I really wanted to Blip them.

So, emergency blip of the new acer it is!

( Added an extra shot of a Dunnock, I think, hopping about under the bird feeder, just for the heck of it! ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.