Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Scarecrow time...

...Part of Dorchester On Thames Festival.

We took our visitors there yesterday (I'm back-blipping).

The scarecrows ('movie' themed) were all so clever.
Hats off (in a D'Artagnan type swoop) to all the creative 'Makers'.
(I'm in awe of anyone who can create stuff from material. Or stitch anything. I'm a gluer myself. I have been known to eschew a sewing needle in favour of the iron on sticky stuff that hems things (the one that rhymes with 'Blunder-Pleb'. I'm not saying it doesn't work, but the odd pair of trousers do have that stiff look around the ankles, as though I've had a bit of a paddle in egg white).

I digress.
The Tallis Scholars in concert later, in the Abbey, were nothing short of sublime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.