New broom?

I was going to blip a pile of rubble in the (place which used to be the) kitchen.

But hey!
MUCH more pleasant to see something from nature.
Even if it was the quickest, most perfunctory blip ever.
It deserves no comments, it's not remarkable in any way (apart from that it's the only bloom on the entire bush!)
There.
And you might have been thinking I was a Green-Fingered Queen of Broom.
But no :-(

(There is also a tenuous 'broom' link,
owing to the dusty labours of the Good Builders).

We have been, what they call, 'knocked through' today.
Lovely.

I'd like to report that the red wine forecast is looking good (clear and bright)
however, tonight (Matthew*) I'm eschewing the 'forecast', in favour of the more accurately titled 'report'.

Owing to the fact that I've already begun. (It's been a long day!).

To those embarking on a Bank Holiday weekend... Happy Holidays!

*A reference to an old TV show I don't think I even watched, but it had the line 'tonight Matthew'.
Buuut, there IS a Matthew in my world who, on the very odd occasion, if Uni is not delivering sufficient excitement, might look at my blips.
In which case, 'tonight Matthew, cheers!'.

Happy Friday one and all! :-)

Comments are going to be sparse... I'm 'brooming'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.