CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Looks can be deceiving!

Looks can be deceiving!

We headed up to Sheffield early this morning to meet Chris’s Mum, Sister and Niece for Chris’s Mum’s birthday.  I booked a table at a family friendly pub….recommended on Open Table – called The Doctors Orders.  Always a risk booking a table at a place where you have no idea on the area or location.   However, we didn’t want anything OTT and this place looked nice enough from the photos online.  First impressions when we arrived were a little off…seemed a bit grubby and un-loved but we were welcomed by this guy and he was friendly so we stayed.  We all ordered food and wow, I have to say, amazing home cooked chips, the proper kind, potatoe shaped if you know what I mean….they were delicious and the food presented beautifully!  The table next to us had the traditional Sunday roast, wow, again, all looked divine!  I have to say I was impressed with the food and I was impressed with the staff, lovely friendly guys, and can clearly cook a decent lunch! 

I asked our waiter for his photo, well you can’t have a tache like that and not get asked for a photo!
The drive home was pretty horrendous in torrential rain but home we are

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.