CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Delighted!

I have to say I am delighted with my very young rhododendron!  I thought it had died last year...it simply looked miserable!  I have had it two years - the first year, it looked lovely and last year, not a peep out of it, so today seeing it starting to flower makes me happy.

I am also loving the new HRH will be called Charlotte!  Funny though how my grandmother (since long gone) was horrified at me being called Charlotte - she thought it a common name for common times.  I'm name after Charlotte Bronte, and I am proud of that....I female who pushed boundaries!!  My full name is Charlotte (after Bronte), Jane (after Emily Jane Bronte), Edwina (after Edwina Mountbatten).  Dad wanted me to be called Edwina.....but now lovingly calls me baby girl (he's forgotten my name bless him!!)

Happy Bank Hols everyone in the UK....hope you have enjoyed day and hope it wasn't wet for you!!

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.